Demarcus Cousins and Patrick Patterson went HAM…also, NBAcat Picks

As the folks on Twitter like to say, Demarcus Cousins and Patrick Patterson went HAM last night.  Cousins was in beast mode (I know I use that adjective a lot to describe his play, but it’s just so damn appropriate) and finished with a ridiculous 38 points and 14 rebounds, almost leading the Kings to the victory before falling in overtime.  Patterson added 24 points and 4 rebounds for the victorious Rockets, and was a big reason why they won the game.  Congratulations to the both of them, they were fantastic last night!

A quick housekeeping note…

I have been having a lot of trouble with my HP laptop over the last week or so.  Last night I spent over 2 1/2 hours on the phone with an HP Support technician named David who was absolutely amazing in helping me fix the problems with my laptop.  My computer is now running 10 times faster than it was and my mousepad is no longer deleting entire paragraphs that I had just finished writing, and it’s all thanks to David.  Since we were on the phone together for so long, we had the opportunity to get to know each other quite a bit and as it turned out David also runs a website, called thewrestlinglegendsforum.com.  I’m not a huge wrestling fan, but if you’re into that kind of thing, head on over to his website and check it out.  In addition to running the best wrestling website forum in the world, he can also fix your computer…what more could you ask for?

Also, many of you may be wondering, why aren’t the Enes Kanter highlights working, that ruined my day?  Sorry about that, the video link I used didn’t work.  I’m gonna try and fix it soon.  Let’s get to these picks

NBAcat PICKS 

– Cleveland Cavaliers @ Philadelphia 76ers (Meeks) – 7:00 PM EST (NBA TV)

Jodie Meeks averaged 23.7 points per game as a Junior for Kentucky.  Kyrie Irving sucks.  76ers win 100-10.

– Houston Rockets (Patterson) @ Dallas Mavericks (Azubuike) – 8:30 PM EST

Mark Cuban and the Mavericks proved they were smart by signing Kelenna Azubuike, now they need to recall him from the D-League, start him, and let him shoot it 25 times a game.  Until they can figure this out, I’m afraid I can’t pick them to win.  Rockets win 99-89.

– Oklahoma City Thunder (Mohammed) @ Portland Trail Blazers – 10:00 PM EST

Nazr Mohammed is just better.  At everything.  Thunder win 102-94.

Career Record: 21-17

 

Leave a Reply

