Kyrie Irving wins Rookie of the Year, Brandon Knight receives votes


For the second year in a row, the voters have voted for the wrong person to win rookie of the year. Last year it was Blake Griffin over John Wall, and this year it was Kyrie Irving over Brandon Knight.

Knight wound up finishing 8th in the voting after receiving six second-place votes and three third-place votes. was once again excluded from the voting.

Former Morehead State basketball player Kenneth Faried (who helped the Eagles defeat Louisville in the first-round of the NCAA tournament) finished 3rd in the voting.

Former Florida Gator Chandler Parsons finished 9th, one spot behind Brandon Knight.

The voters also forgot to include DeAndre Liggins, Josh Harrellson and Enes Kanter, proving they have no idea what they are talking about.

Final Results:

Kyrie Irving, Cleveland

Ricky Rubio, Minnesota

Kenneth Faried, Denver

Kawhi Leonard, San Antonio

Iman Shumpert, New York

Klay Thompson, Golden State

Isaiah Thomas, Sacramento

Brandon Knight, Detroit

Chandler Parsons, Houston

MarShon Brooks, New Jersey

Kemba Walker, Charlotte

Josh Selby, Memphis


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: