Rajon Rondo explains why he’s so good at stealing

20120516-193157.jpg

In a recent video posted on ESPN.com, former University of Kentucky and current Boston Celtics point guard Rajon Rondo gave a closer look into his mindset on the defensive side of the ball.

A couple of quotes from the article:

“Most of my steals come out of anticipation, trying to disguise myself to make it seem like I’m not looking,” he says.

“I don’t think you can teach it, I just think it’s something I’ve been blessed with. It’s one of my knacks for the game. Sometimes when an opposing point guard is dribbling in front of me I might count the dribbles, and try to anticipate maybe the fourth or fifth time he dribbles the ball and go for the steal,” he adds.

If you’d like to check out the video, and you should, click here.

Leave a Reply

